Price: $4.98 at the mega-wine-emporium next to the craft store. Nothing like drunk scrapbooking.
Location: California
My overall, general impression...Not my favorite Moscato, but definitely drinkable. Maybe too drinkable. But not a good wine if you actually enjoy the taste of wine. It tastes more like a sweet girly-drink.
Step one: Look at the wine. This wine is a nice shade of pink. Completely translucent. No sediment. It is the shade that I would have painted my bedroom when I was like, six, and loved unicorns.
Step two: Swirl the wine, note the viscosity. This wine has a thin viscosity. There is virtually no clinging to the glass. Clearly, this is a light wine. Hopefully it doesn't taste as watery as it looks.
Step three: Sniff the wine. Fruity. Very fruity. Does not even smell like wine, honestly. Kindof smells like tropical fruit punch.
Step four: Tasting time! Yay! This wine is sweeeeeeet. Like, very, very sweet. I saw some reviews that said it was 'balanced' and not as sweet as other, similar wines. I can't speak to that, but my first impression was that it was so sweet that I might not even enjoy it. And I like sweet wine. If you really like sweet, this is the wine for you. I personally would have liked a citrus note or something in it to cut the sugar. I say again, if you prefer daiquiris to wine, this is your wine. If you normally drink red, or even dry white, you will probably not enjoy this at all.
Step five: Drink a bunch more. Alright. After the first two or three sips I got over the sweetness. I paired this will some buffalo wings because the bottle said it went well with poultry. I am not sure how well it went with buffalo, but I don't think it hurt either. I then paired it with a cupcake because it was Friday, dammit, and I had a long week. I do not recommend this. Sweet plus sweet actually made me a bit nauseous. Otherwise, though, it was very easy to drink this wine. It does not taste anything like what I usually think of wine.
To sum it up: I probably would not buy this particular wine again, as there are moscatos out there that I like better. It would would be a great 'starter' wine for someone who doesn't like wine, but likes sugary tropical drinks. Easy to drink, but maybe not the best for company if your friends tend to drink 'real' wine. If you want a cheap alternative to sweet mixed drinks.
Are you looking for a specific wine? Want me to review something you're curious about? Have a suggestion or a question? Feel free to comment below and I will do what I can to accommodate!